The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Pt 1

I want to thank you to Olga’s Oddish Obsessions for nominating me on The Black Cat Blue Sea Award. Do check out her blog for booky goodness.

THE RULES:

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

Olga’s Questions

Which book made you the angriest?

The book will have to be Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller. I find some situations in that book to be ridiculous and the romance in that book is very nauseating. It has lack of conflict, boring, unnecessary scenes that I feel were not needed and not enough world building which I find to be mandatory in books.

How do you choose what book you read next?

Honestly I pick what book I feel I like to read depending on my mood. Sometimes I feel for a light children’s book or a dark twisted book or even a fluffy romance sometimes. But my major genre is fantasy and again the content of a fantasy book depends on my mood as well. Sometimes my choices do vary.

What is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

Howl’s Moving Castle all the way. Diana Wynn Jones did a great book don’t get me wrong but Studio Ghibli knows how to make it visually captivating. I love Studio Ghibli films they are beautifully done and I recommend them to anyone and Howl’s Moving Castle is at the top of the list. I will say though that the animators from Studio Ghibli have just made a new company and just got out Mary and the Witch’s Flower that is apparently based off The Little Broomstick by Mary Stewart, something that I intend to both watch and read in the future. 😀

My questions

What fictional world would you like to live in??

What is your favourite OTP?

What book makes you cry the most?

Nominees

Jen @ Reader in a Reverie

Angie @ Journey of Angie

Beth @ Hello Beautiful Book Blog

Donna @ Mom’s Book Collection

Destiny @ Howling Libraries

Fandomly Bookish

Lizzie @ Stellar Kitten Book Reviews

Delphine @ Delphine the Blabber

I do hope you guys enjoy this award tag and again thank you to Olga’s Oddish Obsessions for tagging me to this award.

Happy Reading! 😀

 

 

 

 

 

7 comments

    • You should it is an amazing film. Spirited away was the first studio ghibli film I watched but I also love the cat returns, porco rosso and kiki’s delivery service 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

