Review~Saga #3 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

May Contain spoilers from Volumes 1 and 2!!!

Goodreads synopsis

From the Hugo Award-winning duo of Brian K. Vaughan (The Private Eye, Y: The Last Man) and Fiona Staples (North 40, Red Sonja), Saga is the sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the universe. Searching for their literary hero, new parents Marko and Alana travel to a cosmic lighthouse on the planet Quietus, while the couple’s multiple pursuers finally close in on their targets.

This series just keeps getting better and better and I am itching to buy more volumes to see what is going to happen next.

It is starting with Marko, Alana and their family landed on Quietus looking for the author that wrote the book about inter race romance that Alana loves and wanting to ask for his help. This was just before Prince Robot IV landed on Quietus to interrogate the author about his targets that has happened at the end of  Volume 2 and we also looked into Marko’s mother after her husband’s death and how both Marko and his mother copes with the loss.

Unfortunately I can’t go into deep detail about this volume because a lot of stuff has happened and I am a little worried that any information I give will contain spoilers, but I will say that it is not just Marko and Alana that is in love and I think it is this volume that takes a new direction to the story.

The character I want to talk about is Gwendolyne who I didn’t like at first where she kind of portrayed herself as the jealous ex girlfriend which I find a little cliche, but Volume 3 did bring out the side from her I never thought I see. One she clearly shows how heart broken she felt when she met Marko after their break up, her new love for someone else no matter how much she tries to deny and yet still manages to be a smart, strong, confident woman who will try to take control of the situation while The Will and the ‘slave girl’ Sophie are under some kind of hallucination.

Unfortunately I can’t say much on this volume because I am worried if I said anything that has happened I would spoil it, there is so much depth, so many feels and it is obvious the author and the artist cares about quality over quantity with Saga.

So I will give Volume 3 5/5 stars as I am still enjoying this world that Brian and Fiona has created.

I am part of the Amazon Affiliation Program where if you buy something from Amazon through my link I can get small commission that can support this blog. If you read Volumes one and Two and is very much interested in the 3rd volume click the link down below.

Happy Reading! 😀

One comment

Leave a Reply

