Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Fandoms

The Top Ten Tuesday Meme has been created by The Broke and The Bookish so if you want to do the list yourself, don’t forget to credit them and link their blog onto your page.

This week is about fandoms. It could be anything you are a fan of from books, tv show, games, films and all sorts.

1. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

OBVIOUSLY! I feel like I don’t need to explain myself why I am a fan of these book series. I am also thinking of re reading the books 😛

2. Studio Ghibli

I love the films from Studio Ghibli. Howl’s Moving Castle, Spirited Away, The Cat Return’s, just everything.

3. Overwatch

I do get addicted to this game quite a lot. Diverse characters to choose from, amazing graphics and the story is building up as well.

4. Saga by Brian K. Vaughan

15704307

A comic series I want more of! Beautiful characters from different species, the artwork is beautiful and the story is enticing. If only I have money.

5. Fables by Bill Willingham

13533748

Again I need money to buy more volumes. Ugh. A brilliant concept about reffugees from fairyland ending up trying to survive in New York.

5. Discworld Series by Terry Pratchett

Image result for Discworld books

Many characters, the story, the humour. Amazing series.

6. Abhorsen Series by Garth Nix

A beautiful world with magic, mystery and talking animals. 😀

7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905

A story about a fangirl crazy about a franchise and writing fanfiction about it. I most likely going to re read this, it was so fluffy and cute.

8. Stardew Valley

Another game I like. Basically about farming, and making friends and mining and fishing and basically normal things but this game is very chilled with it’s natural colour, bright atmosphere and chilled soundtrack.

9. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

10852343

Japanese steampunk with amazing characters. The first book has a good ending and makes me want to read more.

10. The Sims

I have been a fan of the Sims since I was young, however the reason it’s the last on the list is because I didn’t like Sims 4 as I feel it’s a little too bland than the others. But I still keep them close to my heart, particularly Sims 3 with their expansion packs 😀

 

 

Those are the things I am a fan of. If you want to do the list as well, just remember to credit The Broke and The Bookish for creating this meme.

Happy Reading! 😀

13 comments

  1. Wow, I didn’t realize the Discworld Series had so many books in it. I’ve heard good things about Terry Pratchett over the years, but I haven’t read any of his books yet.

    I do love the Harry Potter books, though.

    And I totally agree with you about The Sims 3. It was the best one yet.

    Here is my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • Studio Ghibli are fantastic films! 😀 I can understand that the amount of books can be intimidating for someone, the brilliant thing about Discworld is it does seperate into different series based on characters. Example: Witches series, Death series, etc. So it is best to read them one at a time if you are interested in them 🙂

      Like

    • Love your list. It is refreshing to find someone who are the fan of the classics. I particularly love Sherlock Holmes and I intend to read more. You can’t go wrong with Harry Potter., that series will always be close to my heart no matter what. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally forgot to put The Sims on my TTT!
    It’s the only video game I play. I follow so many tumblr accounts that post about the sims. I just can’t believe I forgot about it. Ugh!
    I need to try out Stardew Valley. I’ve heard great things about it.
    Great TTT. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • How can you forget about the Sims? 😛 jks XD I think you will love Stardew Valley. 🙂 It is more chilled than Sims but you still be able to marry and have a kid with someone. The thing is the style, the colours and the soundtrack can get addictive. Just a warning. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve watched other people play Stardew and it looks incredible. And I used to love playing Harvest Moon on GameCube. So I will definitely have to check it out soon! 🙂

        Like

    • Abhorsen is such a good series. It was my bf who recommended it. 😀 And I am glad there are people who love Studio Ghibli 😀 Howl’s Moving Castle is one of the best ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

