March Wrap Up + April TBR

I had read different books that wasn’t on the previous wrap up for two reasons. Number one, I had galleys to read that I requested from the NetGalley website in exchange for an honest review and number two, I have a library book that is nearing it’s due date. I know you can renew it but I don’t want to take tht chance in case someone reserved it when I didn’t get a chance to finish it. However, despite that I will be going back to my previous wrap up to try and read some of the books that has been on my shelves for quite a long time.

Wrap Up

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

Fantastic book if you love anything to do with Japanese Culture, mythology and steampunk.

https://cheekybooky.wordpress.com/2017/03/28/review-stormdancer-by-jay-kristoff/

Saga Vol 1 by Brian K. Vaughan

15704307

Love this comic already! Action, badass characters, lots of different species and warning: Mature Content. It is basically Star Wars and Game Of Thrones combine.

Saga Vol 2 by Brian K. Vaughan

17131869

I know I am going to read the series in the future. I wanted to read this straight away right after the first volume. XD

Review for both volumes coming soon.

Sheer Madness: A Buffalo Steampunk Adventure by Laura Strickland

30460740

I requested this from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. I am surprised that this book did not get much love as it should. It has a badass female, combat fighting, steam machinary in a Steampunk world that is full of romance. This book needs more attention.

Review coming soon.

Currently Reading

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

18053060

Just started it so I don’t have any judgment on it. I have heard good things about this book so when I saw this in the library I am willing to give this a try.

TBR

Mask Of Shadows by Linsey Miller

29960675

Another Net Galley request in exchange for an honest review.

A Natural History Of Dragons by Marie Brennan

anhod-cover

Heir Of Fire by Sarah J Maas

20613470

Clariel by Garth Nix

20662728

I am sorry that the TBR is basically the same as last month but hopefully I will be able to read them this month. During this month I will be posting book reviews on the books I have already read so do stay tuned if you are interested.

Happy Reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

