aside January Wrap Up + February TBR

Books I Read 

The link to the reviews are on the book titles if you want to read them

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

a-series-of-unfortunate-events

I finished ‘The End’ last month but I reviewed it at the beginning of January. It was a disappointing ending. It did not answer any questions that I was hoping for.

3/5 stars

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

the-thousandth-floor

It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good either. I think the author’s writing style was the best part of the book as the story flows really well. There were a few twists and turns that were interesting, but they were kind of a blur until the ending. 

3/5 stars

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

51l8p5fozl-_sx328_bo1204203200_

In my opinion, it is better than Divergent. While Divergent gave an introduction to the world, the author goes into depths with Insurgent. The factions were interesting, all the characters became part of the book and it was easy to follow. 

5/5 stars

 

Book I am Currently Reading

Warrior Cats: Into The Wild by Erin Hunter

os-1-rr

I love anything to do with cats so I am really enjoying it so far.

 

To Be Read

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

13533650

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

10852343

Saga by Brian. K. Vaughan

15704307

I hope you enjoy my Wrap Up and TBR. I will be doing a Discussion post around 3 or 4 of February. 

Bye 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

