Top 10 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

This Top 10 list is made by The Broke and The Bookish. I linked the site to their name so do check them out, and if you want to do the list as well, make sure you credit and tag them.

This list has no specific order as I mostly judged these books on their cover, and I am a sucker for pretty covers and based on other people’s opinions that got me intrigued

. Also one of them is a sequel to the series so hopefully that counts.

10. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

It might be like ‘Game of Thrones’ and I love anything to do with fantasy.

9. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

I have heard mixed things about this book but the idea of a lesbian relationship in an old age fantasy world is what got me interested.

8. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

7. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Look how beautiful the cover is!! 😀

6. And I Darken by Kierstan White

5.A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

I am getting into Sherlock Holmes so when I heard this is about the descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson, I have to put it in my TBR list.

4. The Cursed Prophecy by Caitlin Perry

Again the pretty cover ❤

3. Age of Myth by Michael J. Sullivan

2. Forestium by Christopher D. Morgan

1. Goldenhand by Garth Nix

This is the fifth book of the Abhosen series. First I want to read Clariel first and then read Goldenhand.

That is my list on today’s top 10. I don’t know if I am ever going to read half of them this year but hopefully get round to them. I hope you enjoy this top 10. Remember I am going to review ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ on Saturday 14th.

Bye for now 😀 ❤

9 comments

  1. I have The Crown’s game in mine and Allyson has Evernight.
    I want Evernight!
    So many books last year and so little time! Also in my case I was not in the mood of reading a lot, I am getting older and I get too tired that when I sit to read I fall sleep 😛

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Being older really sucks that we end pick sleeping over everything else. I know right! I got over 400 books in my tbr pile. Its insane! XD

      Like

    • Just saw your list. Harry potter is a great book but do be aware of a few flaws you might find also truthwitch is another book I want to read. So many books, so little time! O.o

      Like

    • I do love unusual settings 😀 I will definitely keep rebel of the sands in mind. You have a great list though I will have to ember in the ashes before the sequel, another great book I need to read XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

