Top 10 Books 2016

So I have decided to do Top 5 disappointing books and Top 5 Best books. This is an idea I picked up from a game reviewer called Zero Punctuation but more friendlier and I thought this was a good idea. This is just a list and I will link the reviews underneath each book so you can get an idea why I like or dislike these certain books.

Top 5 Disappointing Books

5. Thief’s Magic by Trudi Canavan

17302559

Review~Thief’s Magic by Trudi Canavan

4. A Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

51Jwso-0L9L

Review~ The Sign Of the Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

3. The End by Lemony Snicket

I haven’t reviewd it in this blog but I had reviewed it on Goodreads so i will link that instead. https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1793997122?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

65112

2. The Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland in the Ship of her own making by Catherynne M. Valente

Girl

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her own Making

1. Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate

13493463

Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate

Top 5 Best Books

5. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

51be6sbnrol-_sx318_bo1204203200_

Review~Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

4. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany

Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover

Review~ Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

3. Abhorsen by Garth Nix

NEW_Abhorsen300px

Abhorsen #3 by Garth Nix Review

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell Review

1. Fables by Bill Willingham

51vw2ozb-ol-_sx323_bo1204203200_

Review~ Fables: Legends in Exile Vol 1 by Bill Willing

That is my list for 2016. My next review will be next Saturday 14th so this will give me a chance to read one or two books. Next Saturday I will be reviewing the entire Series of Unfortunate Events and then things will be back to normal.

Bye 😀

2 comments

  1. Ooh, Fables is SUCH a good comic series. I’m really glad to see it on a top 10 list, so many people I know haven’t even heard of it! I agree that The End was kind of a let down for the ending of the series. Looking forward to hearing what you have to say about the series overall!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I am glad to know someone who also loves fables. 😀 I will say the review of a series of unfortunate events will be a little up down but I do hope you will enjoy it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

