October Wrap Up and TBR

I have red a lot of books this month, a few I haven’t review and I will explain why later, but lets get on with the wrap up 😀

Books I read

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

51be6sbnrol-_sx318_bo1204203200_

I love the amazing world building. A 2044 dystopia that based around 80’s pop culture in a videogame. Enjoyed every page of it. 5 stars! 😀

 https://cheekybooky.wordpress.com/2016/10/09/reviewready-player-one-by-ernest-cline/

Fables: Legends in Exile Vol 1

51vw2ozb-ol-_sx323_bo1204203200_

A graphic novel that puts me at the edge of my seat. Fairy tail characters that try to live their life in New York. I am always in suspense and I want to continue reading more.

Warning: Contains Violence, blood and sexual themes. Definitely not for children!

https://cheekybooky.wordpress.com/2016/10/23/review-fables-legends-in-exile-vol-1-by-bill-willing/

Men At Arms by Terry Pratchett

men-at-arms-books-photo-u1smaller

A sequal to Guards Guards. Carrott was a fantastic character and I love how it focuses on the prejudice against trolls and dwarves which makes us aware on racism along with a murder mystery and British humour and wit which makes it a fun read.

https://cheekybooky.wordpress.com/2016/10/30/reviewmen-at-arms-by-terry-pratchett/

Along the way I had read three A Series Of Unfortunate Events books which is:

51cqahzwohlcarnivorouscarnival51ysnq-c2wl

I haven’t reviewed those yet because I am going to review them after I had read the entire series, so I have got three books left.

So it was a good month of books for me which I am really glad due to my reading slump and being constantly busy on September.

Books I Currently Read

Crown Of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

17167166

The second book to the Throne Of Glass series. It is a slow start for me but I have been seeing people going crazy over it so hopefully it will pick up soon.

TBR

adventures_sherlock_holmes1

51l8p5fozl-_sx328_bo1204203200_

os-1-rr

13533650

I do hope you enjoy October’s wrap up and hopefully I will read all of A Series Of Unfortunate Events by November’s Wrap Up. 😀

Do Enjoy ❤

 

Leave a Reply

