Review~ Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

 

I apologize that this review was a bit late as I was quite busy. šŸ˜¦

I only have one thing to say about this book. I absolutely love it! I read the entire thing in one evening because I was just completely hooked. While lots of people have problems with it being a script, it doesn’t bother me at all. It is a great substitute in case I couldn’t see the actual play.

The characters were a bit unexpected especially Scorpius Malfoy, and without a doubt, he is my favourite character. His optimism and awkwardness makes him endearing and lovable, Albus Potter is also a shock as I wasn’t expected him to be very angsty and over dramatic in some parts, being under Harry Potter’s shadow I can understand but his actions are very questionable. I will agree with some reviewers that it is a bit like a fanfiction, particularly at the end where it raises more questions than answers.

What’s interesting is seeing Harry Potter, ‘The Chosen One’ and ‘The Boy who Lived’ as a father, particularly to Albus Potter, where it shows being a parent isn’t easy, especially for Harry Potter. I would like to read more about James Potter, Lily Potter and Rose Weasley.

Overall reading the adventures of Albus Potter and Scorpius Malfoy was so much fun as they brought back the time-turner which I am absolutely happy about where they would meet characters that you never thought you would meet.

There is no doubt about it that some people will disagree with me about this book, but I did thouroghly enjoy it, despite it’s flaws, and it made me want to read all the Harry Potter books, including Beedle the Bard, Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them all over again, including this books.Even though I gave it 5/5 on Goodreads because I will re read it again, but because I think it could be improved I will give it 41/2.

Thank you for your time to read the review. ā¤

2 comments

Leave a Reply

