July Wrap Up, TBR and changes to the blog

Here is the July Wrap Up for the books I had read and reviewed along witht he TBR. From the previous for the new name of my blog  I will tell you what changes to be made.

Books I had Reviewed

The Art Of War by Sun Tzu

Art-of-War-Sun-Tzu

A Classic book about stratergy that helped chinese leaders both ancient and modern along with learning about the war in 500 BCE. I gave it 4/5.

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

images

A sweet, little book about two fans of Star Wars starts a new friendship together. A 5/5.

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

9781406365566

A fun book that is easy to read. An interesting concept and love one of the characters.. 4/5

Thief’s Magic by Trudi Canavan

17302559

Love Tyen’s Story. Rielle’s story didn’t entertain me as much as Tyen’s. For that I gave it 3/5.

Books I’ve Read But Not Reviewed

Divergent by Veronica Roth

51ioQrHH0QL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

A Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

51Jwso-0L9L

TBR

I know I said I would read Ready Player One and Men At Arms but there was one book that I just bought and going to get this week that put that list on hold.

AND THAT IS! *drumroll*

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!!

Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover

So I cannot wait to read that 😀 And I will continue with the TBR list I am just so sorry I am a slow reader.

Changes

So for a while I have decided to change my name for this blog and I did a poll on the last wrap up and people suggested Cheeky Books but it has been taken somewhere so I am going to change it to Cheeky Booky! To be honest I was thinking that myself. So from this day forth it will be called CHEEKY BOOKY. and I will change the website a little that will connect to the blog’s title. 🙂

I hope you enjoy this wrap up! 😀 Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

