June Wrap Up and Poll

Welcome to the first Wrap Up on this blog which I will tell you what books I have read, reviewed, what book I am currently reading and what books I am going to read next during this month. At the end of this wrap up I have a poll at the end where I will need your opinion and feedback for a new title of this blog. šŸ™‚

Books I had Reviewed

Eve and Adam by Micheal Grant and Katherine Applegate

17285278._UY200_

I did not like this book at all. The plot was confusing, there was hardly any world building and the characters are boring and easily forgettable. I gave it a 2/5.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This one is my favourite comtempory book so far. It was so cute and adorable. I do love the characters and I find the environment and the atmosphere relatable from University. I gave it a 41/2 out of 5 just because I wish for more of this book.

Abhorsen #3 by Garth Nix

NEW_Abhorsen300px

My favourite book of the Abhorsen series so far as I have yet to read Clariel and the next book coming out Goldenhand. This is a nice continuation from Lireal along with a plot twist at the end and I can’t wait to read the next two books to be back into this world that Garth Nix has beautifully created. I gave it a 5/5.

A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

A Study in Scarlet

Full of suspense and it is very interesting to see Sherlock Homes from Dr John Watson’s perspective along with the story behind the murderer’s action.I gave it 4/5.

Books I’ve read but not reviewed

Correction, I had reviewed them I just did it long hand and I prefer to put a book review up once a week so you won’t get swamped by these reviews I did. So the reviews that are coming soon are:

The Art of War by Sun Tzu

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

The Rest of Us just Lives Here by Patrick Ness

Book I am Currently Reading

Thief’s Magic by Trudi Canavan

An interesting read so far, love Tyen’s character and story not sure about Rielle’s.

Books I am going to read during the month

Divergent by Veronica Roth

A Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Men At Arms by Terry Pratchett

So that is the wrap up of June now on to the poll.

Poll

So I have three suggestions for a new name of my blog and I would love your feedback by comment down below and see what you think.

So I have:

  • Cheeky Books
  • Book Prowler
  • Keep it as it is but without the tea (Lily Jean’s Books)

Thank you so much for reading this long June Wrap Up post, tomorrow I shall be posting a review on ‘The Art of War’ and I can’t wait to hear your suggestions. šŸ™‚

Enjoy your day. šŸ˜€ Bye ā¤

 

 

5 comments

  1. Your current title is already cute but if you’re interested in changing it for other one, “cheeky books” has a nice ring on it.. šŸ‘

    I’ve been meaning to read Fangirl and Ready Player One for awhile now.. And I haven’t seen that book cover version of Divergent before..šŸ˜®

    I just followed your blog.šŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    • I heard really good things about Ready Player One so I cannot wait to read that. I think the cover I got for Divergent might be a UK version or a paperback version. Thank you for your feedback I am leaning more towards ‘Cheeky Books’ but Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy my blog šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved Fangirl, I’m glad you enjoyed it so much! Can’t wait to see what you thought of Kindred Spirits, as it’s the only one of her books I haven’t been able to read yet. Also, I second ‘cheeky books’ for cuteness and catchiness. Excellent wrap-up! (ļ¾‰ā—•ćƒ®ā—•)ļ¾‰*:ļ½„ļ¾Ÿāœ§

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can see her name is Rainbow Rowell as Fangirl and Kindred Spirits is full of cuteness. :3 I am very glad you enjoyed the wrap up and also thank you for giving me your choice of the blog name. šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

