The Book Thief and Hibiscus

DSC_0108[1]

Book

The next book I shall be reading is The Book Thief which I heard tremendous things about. I only read the prologue and so far I am already hooked with it’s amazing writing style and the setting based on Death’s point of view.I also do admire the cover and the typography.

Author: Markus Zusak

Published by: Black Swan

Illustrator: Finn Campbell-Notman

Cover Design: Claire Ward 

If you want more information on it you can check it out on Goodreads here.

Tea

The Tea I have tried while reading ‘The Book Thief’ is Hibiscus. Now I picked a flowery tea to represent the main character of the book, and for me flowers symbolizes the innocence of a little girl, but the tea itself was very intense with the colour red and when I read the prologue, the colour red seems to attract Death.

The Tea itself seems too sweet for my liking with a weird aftertaste which is difficult to describe. I will say the taste was shocking but the aftertaste has become bland afterwards and I don’t think I am going to have that tea again.

One comment

Leave a Reply

