A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

During time I will be reading A Series of Unfortunate Events while reading other books along the way. I am very much enjoying this series as I just finished the third book. Since they are very short books and easy to read, I will finish the series first so I can write an entire review on the series, and since I love going through the adventures with Violet, Klaus and Sunny I will definitely continue this series.

Of you have children and looking for books to give them for Christmas, I do recommend A Series of Unfortunate Events. Here is the list in order:

  1. The Bad Beginning
  2. The Reptile Room
  3. The Wide Window
  4. The Miserable Mill
  5. The Austere Academy
  6. The Ersatz Elevator
  7. The Vile Village
  8. The Hostile Hospital
  9. The Carnivorous Carnival
  10. The Slippery Slope
  11. The Grim Grotto
  12. The Penultimate Peril
  13. The End

That’s the list of all the books if you want to buy them individually. You can buy them as an entire box set at Book Depository here: http://www.bookdepository.com/Series-of-Unfortunate-Events-Box-The-Complete-Wreck-Books-1-13-Lemony-Snicket-Brett-Helquist/9780061119064

Book Depository Affiliate

If you buy books through this link I get a small commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=LilyJeanBooksandTea



  1. A Series Of Unfortunate Events have played such a big part of my childhood (can someone kill Olaf already, that guy is a stalker, I tell you). Hope you enjoy the rest of the series!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s