Charity Conspiracy

I found this beautiful book in a charity shop called Age Uk. Lovely beautiful cover with gorgous typography on the cover and the spine and it was only £2 so naturally I had to get it. That’s why I love charity shops you never know what you can find especially with books because you always somehow find at least one book that you want to read, and I want to read more Diana Wynne Jones books after I had read Howl’s Moving Castle and I loved that book.

But the problem is that I just found out ‘The Merlin Conspiracy’ is the second book of the Magids series, the first one is called ‘Deep Secret’ which I don’t have XD so I suppose I will have to go and find it and read it in the future but until then ‘The Merlin Conspiracy’ will have to be a beautiful artwork until I can read 😦

Here is some information on the book:

Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Publisher: Harper Collins

Cover Illustrator: N/A

Goodreads on Deep Secret

Goodreads on The Merlin’s Conspiracy

3 comments

  1. I just wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed reading your post (which is amazingly written by the way!) and also that I have checked out your blog and it is safe to say I love it! (: so keep up the writing so I can keep reading!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

